ECMP 355 · Learning Project

Sowing (Continued)…

In my first part of sowing, I showed how I seeded Radish, Onion, Cilantro, Tomatoes and peppers.

In this post, I am going to talk about what and how did I seed a few other vegetables.

Potato & Garlic:

In the following video, I am showing how I seeded Potato and Garlic.

When I searched online how to grow potatoes indoors, I found that there are many websites and YouTube videos on growing potatoes indoors which is a two-stage process. The first stage of growing potatoes is “sprouting” and it can be done by two ways. One of them is to sprout potatoes in a cup of water under sunlight and the other is leaving potatoes in a dark and cold room to sprout. I used the 2nd method for sprouting. Then the 2nd stage of growing potatoes was similar in all the methods.

It was not difficult to find sources on the internet to grow garlic indoors. Although almost all sources had the same method but I liked these two links better.

 

 

Cauliflower, Watermelon & Lettuce:

It was not difficult to find on the internet that how to grow Cauliflower, Watermelon, and lettuce indoors. For most of my vegetables, I followed this website. The aforesaid website was like a one stop shop for most of my vegetables and plants. I also browsed other websites and YouTube videos to have a broader and better idea of how to grow these vegetables successfully  indoors. I liked this website better for watermelons and I plan, when its time, to plant the watermelon plants outside because I don’t think I can manage them to grow inside of my house.

 

 

Watering the Seeds:

Thank God. At last I managed to seed all of my vegetables. Now It’s time to water them.

 

 

Yes It’s my toddler who is trying to help supervise me, I guess, and at the end of video want to show me how to water the seeds.

 

This is the final photo of my little plant nursery. I am hopeful that in my next post I will come up with a photo of a few sprouting vegetables. Let’s see what comes next. Thank you all for following my progress.

P.S. I did not follow just one website or YouTube video to plant all of my vegetables and herbs but I combined and utilized all the information gained from different websites, YouTube videos and experience of my father in law.

2 thoughts on “Sowing (Continued)…

Leave a Reply

