ECMP 455 · Learning Project

Excel Tables (Continued)…

 

I could not finish with Excel Tables in my previous post. Today, I am going to talk about a couple of more functions that we can use in excel tables. I am using same set of excel data that I used for my previous post.

 To calculate revenue for a specific age group [IFS ( ) ]:

I hope I was clear enough in explaining how to use IFS ( ) function.

To calculate revenue by a sub-category [ IF() and Right ()]:

Now, let’s add a “Frame Size” column. Insert a new column to the left of the Order Quantity, and use formula to derive the frame size of a bicycle from the last two characters of the Product column, when the Product Category is Bikes. Otherwise, leave it blank.

Stay tuned for next episode !

One thought on “Excel Tables (Continued)…

Leave a Reply

