Learning Project

My Learning Project – MS Excel

My learning project for this course is going to be “MS Excel”. First of all, I must say that learning Excel will not only be a main project for this course but it will also help me in my current job and in future opportunities where I am interested. I have been thinking to polish my skills of using excel from a long time but there was simply no motive to give it a priority over other stuff.

There are quite a few reasons of choosing excel as my learning project and Donn Lee describes them in a great way in his blog post. Except all the good reasons that he talked about in his blogs, I am more into learning excel because I think it will be a great tool to use in classroom for data analysis, administrative work and to keep track of students’ performances, so the more I know the more beneficial it will be for me. Being a math major, I also see a connection in learning and using MS Excel.

6052604954_29306d03bb
Photo Credit: barbourians Flickr via Compfight cc

My plan is to start with some basics of the software to brush up my previous knowledge and then progress towards some advance level concepts. I am thinking to create a Glossary/Learning objective list first and then cover these objectives on weekly basis. This approach will keep me on track with proper learning and documenting my project.

 

One thought on “My Learning Project – MS Excel

Leave a Reply

